fbpx

Testimonials

Tsawwassen Kitchen & Main Floor Renovations – Aug 15, 2020

We chose Indoor Outdoor Guy to renovate our kitchen and family room based mainly on the positive reviews we read, and are glad we did. It was a rebuild right from the studs. The designer had great ideas for the layout, lighting etc, and listened to/incorporated our ideas as well. The result is simply fabulous. Throughout the project we were very impressed with the workmanship and attention to detail (one example being Jordan’s meticulous work with the fussy little tiles we chose for the backsplash). Since we had to live in the rest of the house, we were very appreciative of how pleasant they all were to have around, how clean the rest of the house stayed (that negative air machine really works!) and how tidy they left the place at the end of the workday (our neighbours commented on that). We love the new look, and get so many compliments when people come to visit. A year later we still smile every morning when we come downstairs, and are having them back to work on another room.

Sincerely,

Heather and Mike – Tsawwassen, BC (view project page)

Backyard Retreat – April 8, 2020

Joseph, Ryan & Jose are a fantastic team. Despite some obstacles we needed to overcome, they continued to work hard to ensure the project was something they would be proud to have in their own homes. Great care was taken to choose plants that were low maintenance but still had punches of colour. Joseph kept us informed every step of the way and welcomed our input to ensure it was the backyard we had envisioned. Made our small backyard an inviting and functional oasis.

Sincerely,

Sheila Lau (view project page)

10 Star Makeover – March 28, 2019

We are so very happy with our recent reno of our townhouse in Richmond. B.C. by Indoor Outdoor Guy! Joseph and his lovely team re-did almost our entire main floor. Jim designed a gorgeous new kitchen, the powder room was completely refurbished, all flooring was replaced along with doors and closets. We also ended up with a beautiful new fireplace! We have had other more minor renovations in the past at home and at our business and Indoor Outdoor Guy has been the best contractor we have ever worked with! I found past renos very stressful and to be honest, was dreading this one at first…

What a difference! Joseph and his team were on time and such a pleasure to deal with! I mean all of them! We had to live at home with our pets throughout the process and being without a kitchen is hard. They finished our kitchen quickly and took so many extra steps, above and beyond, to help keep us and our kitties comfortable during the process. They were honest, their work is top notch, and they exceeded our expectations. If I could give them 10 stars I would! When it comes time to re-do our backyard we will be using them again! To Joseph, Jim, Jordan, and Margaret…THANK YOU!

Sincerely,

Ruthy Peters view project page

The Backyard Oasis – June 10, 2019

The team at Indoor Outdoor Guy exceeded our expectations for the renovation of our backyard. They took our broken down yard and turned it into the outdoor living space of our dreams. We love our new oasis, and we are back to loving having people over to enjoy the space with us. From the design, through the demolition and site prep, to installation and completion of the job, the team was professional and had an attention to detail that can’t be beat!! We definitely recommend Indoor Outdoor Guy to deliver a team you can trust!! With Thanks, Donna Morrison view project page

Richmond Studio – July 7, 2021

July 7, 2021 Dear Indoor Outdoor Guy, I wish to thank you and your team for the amazing job you did on our new backyard studio. Frankly, we could not be happier with the end result! The workmanship was exceptional, and the project was completed on time, and on budget. Joseph and his team were on top of every aspect of the project and no detail, no matter how small, was overlooked. Jordan, the craftsman assigned to the project, was incredibly skilled and professional. His dedication to excellence was very evident. Additionally, he was extremely personable and hard working. Overall, the Indoor Outdoor Guy experience was as good as it could be. I give your business top grades across the board, and would not hesitate to hire your company for future projects. Sincerely, Darryl Didow  

Kitchen Renovation and Loft Addition – Sept 16, 2018

Joseph, Jim, and their team helped us with our first major home renovation project in our townhouse in Richmond. We added a third floor and renovated our kitchen. We could not be happier with our added and beautiful new spaces. Everything is above board and the team is still there for us to help with any concerns or issues that arise. We feel very well taken care of and would highly recommend these guys to anyone. Sincerely, Ronit Berger view project page

Brulot Residence – February 27, 2011

February 27, 2011 I write with respect to Joseph Neely’s Indoor Outdoor Guy Renovations Inc., who completed a renovation of the exterior of my 1924 house in the summer of 2010. The renovation involved stripping the house of all its exterior envelope (siding, tar paper etc.), and addressing any underlying problems with the structure of the exterior walls and sheeting before rainscreening the entire house, and re-siding it with Certainteed planks and shakes. I highly recommend The Outdoor Indoor Guy Ltd. for the following reasons: – As Joseph and I discussed the renovation, even before we entered into a contract with each other, Joseph was very generous with his time as he explained the issues and options with me. I appreciate Joseph’s willingness to share his expertise and advice with me. – Once the work began, Joseph had his crew on-site working steadily on the job until completion. I felt that the work progressed well and as expected. Joseph’s pleasant crew was punctual and consistent, starting and stopping at the same time every day. – Joseph’s handling of neighbours’ concerns was courteous, professional and effective. – On a daily basis, the crew cleaned up the worksite. Although my property was clearly under renovation, the materials and supplies were stored as neatly as possible and the garbage was gathered every day. Upon completion of the job, the crew cleaned up the property. – Joseph kept me informed about the renovation as it went on, and about the issues that he encountered as the job progressed. Joseph involved me in the decisions that had to be made, to the extent that I wanted to be involved. – Joseph worked hard to accommodate my budget while addressing my house’s deficiencies and completing a quality renovation. I did not feel that Joseph ever cut corners that should not have been cut. In closing, I think Joseph Neely and his crew did a wonderful job for me. They didn’t just make my house look fantastic: the work they did underneath the surface is solid and reliable. They gave me piece of mind. I highly recommend The Indoor Outdoor Guy, and invite you to contact me with any questions you might have. (view project page)

The Crescent Beach Spa Bathroom – October 8, 2010

 

October 8, 2010

The Indoor Outdoor Guy

Joseph,

This is just a note to express our appreciation for a job well done in our two bathrooms. They are a huge improvement over the old ones and we are certainly enjoying them. The extra effort by the tile person in spending the time to give an exceptional result in our ensuite was very much appreciated and is one of the features that gives us so much pleasure. We would also like to thank you and your crews for the honest and courteous way the work was carried out.

John & Darlene (view project page)

 

The Curved Pergola and Cedar Deck Living Space. – Nov 6, 2006

To Whom It May Concern:

In September 2006 we engaged the services of Joseph and his two-man crew to build a large cedar deck behind our home (a rancher in Westwind). We had seen his advertisement in one of the Richmond local papers, and decided to give him a try.

We had little pre-conceived notion of what this deck would look like, so initially we had to undergo an intense planning phase. There were some complications… .for example, an already existing concrete two-step pad the length of the house, an odd-shaped narrow backyard, our grandiose expectations, etc. Much to our delight, Joseph stuck with us through this process. He offered ideas, brought us books to refer to, and really seemed interested in helping us make practical decisions which would please both us as the homeowners and him as the installer.

Once the details were ironed out (whew!), Joseph drew up a detailed contract for us to sign. It proved to be quite accurate, inspite of minor changes which later evolved. We thought that he estimated all the materials, costs, time, etc very professionally. No detail was overlooked.

When the actual work was being done, I think we all enjoyed the process. His crew worked efficiently, carefully, and neatly. The men, always cheerful, polite, and approachable, were a pleasure to have here. Joseph himself was very hands-on. Then work was completed in the time frame predicted (of course good weather helped!).

Our low deck does not have railing. Joseph and his man created five benches for the perimeter. Joseph returned this spring (2007) to install them free of charge as he had promised. He very much wanted to ensure that we were happy with his work. He is a passionate guy!

In conclusion, we feel no hesitation in recommending The Indoor Outdoor Guy and his crew. We would use him again. Our deck looks great, and we have only good thoughts about the entire building process.

Sincerely,

David and Audrey (view project page)

Townhouse Kitchen Renovation – June 20, 2019

Joseph and Jim renovated our aging townhouse kitchen this spring. From the design discussions to completion, the whole project went pretty much without a hitch. Jim’s designs included everything we wanted/needed and Joseph and his personable and knowledgeable crew created it for us. We used to always be a bit embarrassed when people came over because of our horrible kitchen. Now it’s like living in one of those shows on HGTV.

Being in the trades myself and knowing what to look out for, I found Indoor Outdoor Guy to be a class act. Thanks again.

Steve Franks (view project page)

5 Piece Spa Bathroom – March 15, 2016

It started with a tiny puddle in the pantry below our ensuite shower. Joseph provided us with a detailed quote and he and his crew went to work with enthusiasm, craftsmanship, and professionalism. Our new 5-piece spa bathroom is a pure delight – who needs to book a hotel holiday?! Special precautions were taken to deal with my extreme dust and mould allergies and two children in the home. They also handled upgrading our plumbing, improving our ventilation below and above our living space, and correcting some surprise electrical issues. Throughout our renovation we received expert advice and we fully appreciated the care and attention to detail provided by The Indoor Outdoor Guy. I highly recommend hiring this team for whatever work you need done – get it done right. Get it done by the Indoor Outdoor Guy.

Tina Jansen (view project page)

New West Kitchen & Dining Room Addition – March 27, 2017

We hired Joseph Neely and his team from The Indoor Outdoor Guy Renovations Inc. to design and build a kitchen addition for our 1930 character house in New Westminster. Prior to signing the contract with Joseph we had interviewed several other general contractors, but we were impressed with Joseph’s knowledge, previous experience in building additions and his friendly and personable approach. Joseph and his crew carried out the whole project within the established timelines and budget, with professionalism and punctuality. Every single step of the way from the foundation all the way to the final details of the kitchen, were built with a high degree of workmanship. I would definitely hire Joseph and his crew again for any future projects. I would be more than happy to provide references to Joseph’s future clients, if requested. Adina Serban (view project page)

Shell Road Kitchen & Main Floor Renovation – Sept, 2019

Joseph and his crew, and all of the sub-contractors that they brought on site, were professional, thorough, and a pleasure to work with. They finished on budget and ahead of time. The quality of work is outstanding and the end result is exactly what we had discussed at the outset. They delivered our design vision within our budget range, and provided options on where we could reasonably save money and where we would get the most return for the dollars spent. We will be calling Joseph for any future contracting needs and would recommend his company to anyone. Our home is featured on their site: Shell Road kitchen.

Kerri Brkich (view project page)

 

The Craftsman Workshop – Jan 30, 2021

We found Joseph and his crew to be very professional, courteous and the studio/shed they built was on budget. We recommend this firm highly.

Claire Styffe (view project page)

False Creek Condo Renovation – July 20, 2020

We met Joseph and Margaret in our community and in the course of our conversation, discovered that they did renovations and we were looking for a contractor to do our renovations. It can be very tricky hiring someone from one’s community, should something go wrong. There were no worries with Joseph, Margaret and their entire team, however. It has been 4 months since we moved back into our renovated condo and we can’t say enough about our renovations. They exceeded our hopes and expectations.

Our strata shut our renos down three months into the renovations because of Covid-19…the day before our flooring was about to be installed. In mid May, we requested of our strata to start renovations back up, proposing strict precautions and protocols to follow to protect and reassure all the seniors in our building. It became the standard for all renovations in our building. Joseph and his crews were exceptional in their sensitivity to all our residents, our strata and our needs as his customer. They certainly went the extra mile with our build.

Joseph and Jim were a dream to work with in the design phase. They listened well to us and created designs that were perfect for our needs. Building storage solutions was key and the end result exceeded our hopes. Jordan, Joseph’s trades foreman, was outstanding to work with. He was thorough, flexible, continually went the extra mile on every design change and delivered high quality work; a true craftsman. He was thoughtful, creative, patient and so respectful.

Joseph was transparent through it all. He kept us apprised of all challenges, glitches and city code requirements. His professionalism, trades experience and having renovated other condos, helped us anticipate and navigate strata fears, expectations and idiosyncrasies. The city was very difficult to work with but the Indoor Outdoor Guy’s determination, graciousness, professionalism and flexibility was excellent through the whole permit process.

We would highly recommend the Indoor/Outdoor Guy Renovations to anyone for high quality craftsmanship and trustworthiness.

Frank Bartolomeu
Frank Bartolomeu
07:26 19 Dec 18
I recently called Joseph after getting his number from a neighbour of mine. They did an excellent renovation on my neighbour's home.Joseph was amazing to deal with. He is extremely honest and very knowledgeable about many different things. He took care of all my issues. I highly recommend his company.
Donna Morrison
Donna Morrison
21:33 27 Oct 18
The team at Indoor Outdoor Guy exceeded our expectations for the renovation of our backyard. They took our broken down yard and turned it into the outdoor living space of our dreams. We love our new oasis, and we are back to loving having people over to enjoy the space with us. From the design, through the demolition and site prep, to installation and completion of the job, the team was professional and had an attention to detail that can't be beat!! We definitely recommend Indoor Outdoor Guy to deliver a team you can trust!!
Steve Franks
Steve Franks
05:41 16 Nov 18
Joseph and Jim renovated our aging townhouse kitchen this spring. From the design discussions to completion, the whole project went pretty much without a hitch.Jim's designs included everything we wanted/needed and Joseph and his personable and knowledgeable crew created it for us.We used to always be a bit embarrassed when people came over because of our horrible kitchen. Now it's like living in one of those shows on HGTV.Being in the trades myself and knowing what to look out for, I found Indoor Outdoor Guy to be a class act.Thanks again.
Samantha Harrison
Samantha Harrison
16:31 14 May 18
We hired Indoor Outdoor Guy to do a renovation to the main floor of our townhouse. From the outset Joseph and Jim had great recommendations and were prepared for the meetings with a variety of suggestions. We found them to be honest and reliable, and Joseph kept in touch with us to explain things as the renovation progressed through various stages. The completed work is fantastic; the finishing touches and attention to detail make all the difference. We would not hesitate to recommend Indoor Outdoor Guy.
Josue Lloyd Ferrer
Josue Lloyd Ferrer
06:42 17 Apr 18
Joseph and his team were very professional and dependable. They did excellent work and made recommendations to ensure that work was done efficiently. I highly recommend Joseph and his team for high quality, value-for-money renovation work.
See All Reviews

Request a Consultation

We look forward to meeting with you and discussing your renovation or new construction project. Please feel free to give us as little or as much information as you choose.